Top 25 Albums

Music is very important to me, but ranking it is very difficult because of how my viewpoint of it, like all art, changes as I do. But, in ranking my Top 25 albums now, I’m seeking to creating a time capsule of my music taste and preferences and see how they evolve with time. This is by no means a rigid list; this list will change. Nor is it what I believe to be any sort of objective order, but simply a ranking of my personal enjoyment and love of these records. Enjoy!

NumberTitleArtistImage
1IllinoisSufjan Stevens
2RenaissanceBeyoncé
3HomogenicBjörk
4The ArchAndroidJanelle Monáe
5In the Airplane Over the SeaNeutral Milk Hotel
6The Age of AdzSufjan Stevens
7Dance FeverFlorence + the Machine
8Desire, I Want to Turn Into YouCaroline Polachek
9PostBjörk
10SAWAYAMARina Sawayama
11MelodramaLorde
12Unreal UnearthHozier
13Preacher’s DaughterEthel Cain
14Norman Fucking RockwellLana Del Rey
15Titanic RisingWeyes Blood
16EmotionCarly Rae Jepsen
17LemonadeBeyoncé
18KiCk iArca
19Bury Me At Makeout CreekMitski
20OK ComputerRadiohead
21The Miseducation of Lauryn HillLauryn Hill
22DebutBjörk
23Jagged Little PillAlanis Morissette
24HistorianLucy Dacus
25JavelinSufjan Stevens

Leave a comment

I’m Jonas

Welcome to my page. See my most recent writings on my home page or look at my portfolio to find things more to your interests. Thanks for stopping by! Please direct any business inquiries to my email below.

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started